• What's On Civic Theatre Newcastle

What’s On @ Civic Theatre Newcastle 2020

Join us for a pre-show dinner or drink

We are located right next to Civic Theatre Newcastle making show nights, big nights at the Clarendon Hotel. The bar & restaurant have years of experience serving show crowds, making us the perfect venue for your pre-theatre catch-up, dinner or drink!

The Clarendon restaurant knows how to look after busy show crowds and ensure everyone is well fed and gets to their show on time. Bookings are highly recommended on these nights. To avoid disappointment, call the restaurant on 02 4907 6700 to make a reservation. View the current menu here.

We're less than a 1-minute walk away from the theatre so why not make life easy and meet your friends at the Clarendon for a pre-show cocktail, sneaky intermission beverage or post-show nightcap.

We also offer the closest accommodation to Civic Theatre, The Playhouse & Newcastle City Hall so if you are travelling from out of town to see a show, look no further than resting your head at the Clarendon Hotel.  Check out our great accommodation offers here.

What's On @ Civic Theatre & City Hall Newcastle 2020

February

Jack Whitehall // Stood Up

Thursday 6th February

David Suchet Poirot & More

Saturday 8th February

Senior Moments 2

18th & 19th February

Empire Strips Back

Friday 21st February

Chat 10 Looks 3

Saturday 22nd February

March

Ross Noble // Humournoid

Thursday 19th March

Rockin' Through The Ages

Friday 20th March

Fifty Shades of Ethnic

Saturday 21st March

Tim Minchin // Back

23rd - 24th March

Chess The Musical

27th & 28th March

April

The Fleetwood Mac Show

Saturday 18th April

Spirit of the Dance

Wednesday 22nd April

Backbone

Friday 24th April

May

Ben Elton // Live 2020

Saturday 2nd May

Wet Wet Wet

Sunday 10th May

Burn the Floor

Sunday 17th May

The Gruffalo's Child

19th & 20th May

World of Musicals

Sunday 24th May

The Sapphires

29th & 30th May

June

Wicked

24th - 27th June

July

Man With the Iron Neck

2nd & 3rd July

Prada's Prscillas

Friday 10th July

Mother & Son

17th & 18th July

August

September

Animal Farm by George Orwell

Friday 4th September

Carmen

Tuesday 8th September

October

2020-02-17T19:46:36+11:00